Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

Something in the Water

A Novel

by Catherine Steadman

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.
"A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!"—Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)
If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.
Praise for Something in the Water
"Superbly written, clever and gripping."—B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

"Deliciously dramatic."Entertainment Weekly
"Thrilling . . . the perfect beach read."PopSugar
"A dark glittering gem of a thriller."Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner."The New York Times

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Imprint:
Ballantine Books
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 3.1 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 3.1 MB

Catherine Steadman (Author)

Catherine Steadman is an actress and writer based in North London, UK. She has appeared in leading roles on British television as well as on stage in the West End. In 2016 she was nominated for a Laurence Olivier Award for Best Actress in a Suppor...

More about Catherine Steadman
Something in the Water
Copy and paste the code into your website.